Skip to content

2020 Virtual Tour

In Veritas is launching! But, for perhaps obvious reasons, the in-person book events have been postponed. This post will be updated with online readings and other appearances as they are scheduled and/or published.

April 22: No One’s Alone Reading Series. A reading from In Veritas along with work from many talented authors. Stream or download the MP3 for free!
April 26: #CanadaPerforms. A recording of a livestreamed performance for the National Arts Centre’s Canada Performs series.
April 28: A reading for the Super Relaxed Fantasy Club.
May 1: Check C.J.’s Twitter feed for a #bookpartychat (1pm Mountain time) and a live launch reading (7pm Mountain/9pm Eastern; recorded here).
May 1: My Favorite Bit. A guest post on Mary Robinette Kowal’s blog, explaining the meaning of In Veritas‘s title.
May 5: An AMA for Reddit’s r/fantasy Virtual Con.
May 12: A reading for All Lit Up’s online indie series (6pm Mountain/8pm Eastern; register here, no charge).
May 21: A feature in 49th Shelf’s Launchpad series. Includes a very quick (1 minute) reading for those who like their videos brief!
June 5-7: Panel appearances at the Renaissance Virtual Conference (registration is free). June 6, 7pm Eastern: Launching A Book During a Global Crisis. June 7, 10:30am Eastern: Literary and Genre Fiction.
July 10: Appearing for the Word on the Street Toronto festival, discussing fantastic fiction at 3pm Eastern.

Hope to see you there! In Veritas is now available in both paperback and ebook form.

Canada: All Lit Up | Amazon | Chapters Indigo | Kobo
U.S.: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Bookshop | KoboIndiebound
U.K.: Amazon | Waterstones